Members of the Programme Council

(As of  27.03.2018)

Prof. Dr. Antje Boetius
Director at the Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Graf
Director at the Institut für Museumsforschung

Prof. Dr. Markus Große-Ophoff
Technical Director of the DBU Zentrum für Umweltkommunikation at the Deutsche Bundesstiftung Umwelt DBU (German Federal Environmental Foundation)

Prof. Dr. Armin Grunwald
Director at the Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis (ITAS)

Prof. Dr. Gesche Joost
Professor for Design Research at the Universität der Künste Berlin

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Renn
Director at the Max Planck Institute for the History of Science

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Hans Joachim Schellnhuber
Director at the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK)

Prof. Dr. Miranda Schreurs
Chair of Environmental and Climate Policy at the Hochschule für Politik München (HfP) – Bavarian School of Public Policy

Prof. Dr. Johannes Vogel
Director at the Museum für Naturkunde, Leibniz Institute for Evolution and Biodiversity Science

Prof. Dr. Christiane Woopen
Director at the Cologne Center for Ethics, Rights, Economics, and Social Sciences of Health (ceres)

Dr.-Ing. Ranga Yogeshwar
Science Journalist